Raw Freedom Community  

Advertisement

Go Back   Raw Freedom Community > Raw Freedom Kids - A Holistic Approach To Parenting > Natural Pregnancy, Birthing & Parenting > Pregnancy & Birth 'Au Naturel' > Pregnancy & Birth 'Au Naturel' General

Pregnancy & Birth 'Au Naturel' General Everything from Nutrition, to Postpartum Care & Concerns, including Birthing Alternatives, Birth Plans and Birth Stories.

Old 07-21-2007, 03:07 PM
Chickadee

Not sure where this fits...

I am a HypnoBirthing instructor and feel that prebirth parenting and calm, nurturing birth experiences shape the future lives of mom and baby profoundly. I make a good living at it, but also realize that it is not available to people in many states and small towns.

Givben that our philosophy is very much in synch with the raw lifestyle, I wonder if any of you are interested in a exploring hypnobirthing in a remote format? Maybe conference calls, webchats, etc?

I am also passionate about facilitating pre-birth bonding sessions/meditations for soon2be moms and dads. This stuff is proven to make the birth experience...from conception to "delivery" and AFTER so much richer, with huge developmental benefits to baby!

The book by Mickey Mongan is awesome, and life changing, It makes me cry happy, hopeful tears! But, i think the difference between people who use it with insanely good success and those who just read and revert to outdated and unnecessarily traumatic birthing practices, is a matter of having a good guide, who understands how to teach you to harness your own hypnotic talents!

So, long story short, lemme know if any of you would like to discuss more.

Also, if this should be in a different section, lemme know!

Thanks everyone for your thoughts!
Old 07-21-2007, 03:17 PM
Swallow

I have always been fascinated by this! If/when I am lucky enough to get pregnant (been trying for a couple of years), you'd better believe I'll be reaching out!
Old 07-21-2007, 03:19 PM
Finch

Talking Woohoo!